iPad Turn-In Preparation

Before turning in your iPad, you'll want to carefully follow the steps to backup your iPad photos and videos, along with document you have in Pages, Keynote, iMovie and Notability. Once you finish these steps and your data is backed up, follow the directions below.

Click here to learn how to backup your iPad

Wipe Your iPad 

  • Before you wipe your iPad, make sure you carefully follow the steps to backup the content on your iPad. Click here to learn how to backup your iPad.
  • Once backed up, go to Settings > General > Reset (scroll to the bottom)
  • Tap on Erase All Content and Settings
  • NOTE: If you get a passcode coming up when trying to erase it, contact a tech support person to remove it.