Scholarship Awards Night

Spring Lake Park High School hosts an annual Academic and Scholarship Awards night each spring.

Throughout the evening, seniors are presented with local community scholarships. Funds for the scholarship program come from the Spring Lake Park Lions and Spring Lake Park Schools Scholarship Foundation, local businesses, service organizations and generous families and individuals. These scholarships help students who are pursuing further education at four-year colleges, two-year colleges, technical colleges and trade schools.

Become a Donor

If you would like to become a scholarship donor, please contact Spring Lake Park High School’s student support services department at 763-600-5130.

 Annual Academic and Scholarship Award winners
Academic and Scholarship night four-year letter winner

History of Spring Lake Park Lions and Spring Lake Park Schools Scholarship Foundation

The foundation began with a large donation from the Spring Lake Park Lions to Spring Lake Park Schools in 1988 and 1989. Articles of Incorporation and By-Laws of the Foundation were completed in March of 1990 and the Certificate of Incorporation was issued May 1, 1990.

The first meeting of the Foundation’s Board of Directors was held October 24, 1990. The purpose of this foundation is to provide scholarships for Spring Lake Park High School graduates and to raise funds to ensure a future self-perpetuating source of income.

The Spring Lake Park Lions continue to be the chief contributor to the foundation. However, since the 1998 fiscal year, the Board of Directors has actively solicited other sources for money.

Presently, it is the policy of the foundation to award only the interest earned from the scholarship fund. This action allows the principle to continue to grow as new money is accepted.

The Board of Directors consists of the following members with the Lions, school district, and the community each providing members.

2018-2019 Board of Directors

  • Shelly Barrett

  • Tony Easter

  • Betty Harris

  • Dede Hering

  • Michael Kreun

  • Bob McNeil

  • Jess Robertson

  • Steve Rowan

  • Angie Shea

  • Linda Waiwaiole