Academic and Scholarship night four-year letter winner

Spring Lake Park High School hosted its 29th annual Scholarship and Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, May 22 to honor our seniors of the Class of 2019.

Throughout the evening, more than 80 seniors, almost 25 percent of the graduating class, were presented with more than $55,000 in scholarships. Funds for the scholarship program came from the Spring Lake Park Lions and Spring Lake Park Schools Scholarship Foundation, local businesses, service organizations and generous families and individuals. These scholarships help students who are pursuing further education at four-year colleges, two-year colleges, technical colleges and trade schools.

Academic awards and student achievement awards were also presented to deserving seniors. 43 seniors were presented with academic letters and an additional 19 were recognized for earning an academic letter in each of their four years.

View the 2019 Scholarship and Awards Ceremony Program
View and download more photos from the event on our Flickr page

Award Recipients

Outstanding Male and Female Athletes: Samuel Fritz and McKenna VanDenTop

Triple A (Academics, Arts and Athletics): Alannah Easter and Devin Mulrooney

MSHSL Fine Arts Awards: Kristina Agerbeck, Anneka Clark, Molly Delgado, Haylee French, Hannah Fruetel, Celia Johnson, Sophia Park, Brenna Rea, Ammar Shakir and Francesca Stokes.

National Merit: Charlie Moonen, finalist

Outstanding Senior Female: Samantha Hasbrouck

Outstanding Senior Male: Samuel Fritz

Specialty Scholarships: Rebecca Kirk, College in the Schools; Lily Yang, Horatio Alger; Brady Nelson, Luther; Menal Abdella, Quest National College; Maria Alvarado, Emily Sroga, Lily Yang and Justin Zechmeister, Wallin Education Partners

U.S. Figure Skating Seniors Award: Makenna Leik

Sons of the American Revolution Good Citizenship Medal: Joseph Privratsky

President’s Award for Outstanding Academic Excellence: Menal Abdella, Suban Aden, Farzad Alvi, Jack Armstrong, Keely Auld, Andrew Ayim, Gabrielle Betzler, Stephanie Boehrs, Ann Bonde, Kaylin Brophy, Luke Busse, Lauren Chan, Eliabeth Clark, Sophia Clark, Lynsey Cooper, Molly Domsten, Alannah Easter, James Eichstaedt, Noor Halimah, Youssef Hamimoune, Fadel Hasan, Allison Hjulberg, Claire Hoge, Rebecca Kirk, Katelyn Kloubec, Kaitlin Kriefall, Mackenzie Latham, Anne Lehman, Makenna Leik, Jacob McLellan, Miah McNiff, Devin Mulrooney, Medhika Nelipinath, Brady Nelson, Sophie Nelson, Sam Nguyen, Aleena Nguyen, Naima Osman, Elizabeth Pahkala, Shivansh Pandey, Sophia Park, Ye Ram Park, Joseph Privratsky, Brenna Rea, Abigail Riehm, Zaina Rmayti, Ted Rogers, Nicholas Romine, Carter Sanken, Blake Schiro, Leah Sheedlo, Emily Sroga, Hannah Stewart, Amal Suri, Jocelyn Talso, Kevin Tran, An T Trinh, McKenna VanDenTop, Isabella Varani, Alexxa Wallen, Courtney Walsh, Joshua Weber, Jon Weber, Nelson Weniger, George Wood, Justin Zechmeister and Zachary Zemlicka.

Fourth Year Academic Letter Award Recipients: Farzad Alvi, Andrew Ayim, Kaylin Brophy, Lauren Chan, Elizabeth Clark, Molly Domsten, Allison Hjulberg, Rebecca Kirk, Katelyn Kloubec, Jacob McLellan, Sam Nguyen, Aleena Nguyen, Elizabeth Pahkala, Sophia Park, Joseph Privratsky, Hannah Stewart, Amal Suri, Joshua Weber and Nelson Weniger.

For a list of all academic letter recipients and scholarship donor and recipients please view the program.

Congratulations, Class of 2019 and thank you donors!

If you would like to become a scholarship donor, please contact Spring Lake Park High School’s student support services department at 763-600-5130.