

# Spring Lake Park Schools

District Services Center 1415 81st Avenue NE Spring Lake Park, MN 55432

MINUTES OF THE SCHOOL BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING School Board, Independent School District 16 Spring Lake Park, MN Tuesday, January 8, 2019

### A. CALL TO ORDER

Chairperson Stroebel called the meeting to order at 7:00pm.

The following School Board members were present: John Stroebel, Amy Hennen, Marilynn Forsberg, Tony Easter, Amy Wheaton, and Michael Kreun, along with Superintendent Jeff Ronneberg and Student Council School Board Representative Olivia Post. School Board members absent: Jim Amundson. Student Council School Board Representatives absent: Sam Hasbrouck.

### **B. AGENDA APPROVAL**

Motion by Wheaton, seconded by Forsberg, to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously with all members present voting yes. (6-0)

#### C. ORGANIZATION OF BOARD

#### Election of Chairperson

Nominations were called for the position of Spring Lake Park Schools District 16 School Board Chairperson. Hennen was nominated by Stroebel. No further nominations were made. A ballot vote was taken. Hennen received 6 votes. Hennen was elected School Board Chairperson for 2019 and assumed the Chair.

#### Election of Vice-Chairperson

Nominations were called for the position of Spring Lake Park Schools District 16 School Board Vice-Chairperson. Stroebel was nominated by Wheaton. No further nominations were made. A ballot vote was taken. Stroebel received 6 votes. Stroebel was elected School Board Vice-Chairperson for 2019.

## Election of Clerk

Nominations were called for the position of Spring Lake Park Schools District 16 School Board Clerk. Easter was nominated by Kreun. No other nominations were made. A ballot vote was taken. Easter received 6 votes. Easter was re-elected School Board Clerk for 2019.

### Election of Treasurer

Nominations were called for the position of Spring Lake Park Schools District 16 School Board Treasurer. Wheaton was nominated by Kreun. No further nominations were made. A ballot vote was taken. Wheaton received 6 votes. Wheaton was elected School Board Treasurer for 2019.

# Board Parliamentarian

Motion by Stroebel, seconded by Wheaton, to designate Marilynn Forsberg as the Board's Parliamentarian who shall rule on all parliamentary procedures and questions. Motion carried unanimously with all members present voting yes. (6-0)

# D. <u>ADJOURNMENT OF THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING</u>

Motion by Forsberg, seconded by Stroebel, to adjourn the meeting. Motion can	ried unanimously
with all members present voting yes. (6-0) Meeting adjourned at 7:08pm.	

-	Date	Tony Easter, Clerk
		Spring Lake Park Schools
		Independent School District 16